Browsed by
Category: Diary Dates!

Diary Dates!

Diary Dates!

For all the Term Dates Click here

  • Monday 16th – Tuesday 31st October – Halloween Fundraiser
    • Halloween fund-raising games; “Guess the name of the Ghoul” and “Guess the number of sweets in the jar” will be available to play in the waiting areas of both pre-schools
  • Friday 29th October – End of Term 1

 

  • Monday 30th October – Start of Term 2
  • Saturday 4th November – Concept Photography will be at Brampton for family photographs
    • This is open to all families at both settings.  Please sign up in the reception area of your child’s setting.
  • Tuesday 7th November, 8pm – Annual General Meeting of Portishead Playgroups/Pre-School Charity
    • AGM open to all parents of the Pre-School with Keynote speaker and Child Behaviour Specialist, Mandy Stopard
  • Tuesday 21st November, 3.30pm – Cake Sale at both Brampton and Hilltop
  • Friday 15th December – End of Term 2
  • Friday 15th December – Victorian Evening
    • Join the staff and committee at our fundraising stall on Portishead High Street (outside Boots)
  • Saturday 16th December – Sponsored Cold Water Swim @ Portishead Open Air Pool
    • Please contact a member of staff or the committee if you would like to join the team

 

  • Thursday 4th January – Start of Term 3
  • Friday 9th February – End of Term 3

 

  • Monday 19th February – Start of Term 4
  • Friday 23rd March – End of Term 4

 

  • Monday 9th April – Start of Term 5
  • Friday 25th May – End of Term 5

 

  • Monday 4th June – Start of Term 6
  • Sunday 8th July – Raft Race
    • A fundraising stall at the Raft Race, with games and crafts etc
  • Thursday 19th July – End of Term 6

 

 

Raft Race 2017

Raft Race 2017

We are entering the raft race this year! We will be looking for help from parents to build the raft and then the children will be designing a flag for the boat. There will be an initial meeting on Thursday 11th May 2017 at Hall and Woodhouse at 7.30pm where we can make a master plan to build the winning boat!

We are especially keen to hear from anyone who will be able to supply any items for the raft, such as unused Barrels and anything else buoyant!

Please let us know if you can make it by contacting our Raft Race Coordinator – Ross:  07837555172. Thank you!